There is two way to delete your availability.

  1. Modify your current availability
  2. Creating a new one overriding the current availability

Click here if you are looking to so so on the web.

A) Modify your current availability

You must:

  1. Go under the More tab
  2. Availability 
  3. click on Active Availability
  4. Click on the pencil on top right
  5. Do the change and save.

B) Enter a new Availability Request

Same route then the previous point but simply click in the "+" on the top right in the availability section.

You must then proceed to enter a new set that will override the previous Availability.

Did this answer your question?