Archiving an employee🔒
STARTING April 1st 2021: When an employee leaves, it is important to archive an employee so that your organization obtains prorated credits for your monthly usage.
For more information on how billing works in Agendrix, click here.
To archive an employee, you must simply go under the Employee tab, find him in the list and click Archive under the 3 dots. See the following picture
Now or later?
You will then be prompted to decide if you want to archive the employee immediately or at a future date. This could be useful if the employee gave you a 2 week notice and you want to set up the archive in advance!
Note : The moment an employee is archived, he looses all access to your Agendrix organisation, he will not be billed at the next billing date and all of his future recurring shifts will be cancelled. Their past historic will still be accessible directly in the schedule or via exports.
All FUTURE shifts that the employee had will be deleted. If you wanted to keep them, it would be important to reassign them before.
Want to retrieve the said employee? You can always reactivate him, see how to do so by clicking here!